Link

OpenCourseWare leader passes

“OpenCourseWare — the simple, elegant, unprecedented idea that MIT should make all of its course materials available online to anyone in the world, free.”

I almost went to MIT but changed my mind at the last minute as Duke University and North Carolina seemed much more appealing to my teenage mind.  Amazingly I’ve been offered another shot to experience the MIT classroom virtually free!  So far I’ve watched several “Intro to Computer Science” classes which feature Python aimed to a beginner level audience.  Even though I feel more like an intermediate I’ve gleaned quite a bit from the basics.

Hurry to your class, it’s starting now at  http://ocw.mit.edu/index.htm  !

Leave a Reply

